About Time - on the Chesapeake

22 September 2008 | Havre de Grace, MD
29 August 2008
01 August 2008 | Havre de Grace, MD
11 July 2008 | Havre de Grace, MD
23 June 2008 | Havre de Grace, MD
09 June 2008 | Havre de Grace,MD
23 January 2008 | Baltimore,MD

You are not as interesting as you think you are!

23 January 2008 | Baltimore,MD
This is our log. I created it just to keep a log on our sail time for the ASA courses. So don't expect anything.

The title credits go to my wife, she firmly believes that with all these facebook, my space, pages it holds some level of truth!

Well blame the boat show! We have been boatless for just about 6 years now. We traded our boat for kids! Well that is what we like to say but having had a boat when my 14 year old was 4-5 it was a trying time so for the sake of our sanity we decided not to pursue a boat until the kids were older.

Time flys and now they are what we feel is a better age to introduce them to boating. Now I can blame the Baltimore boat show for my interest in sailing. They had sailboats there at the show this year. On a whim we went on board a Beneteau 373. We liked the boat and I jokingly though of maybe getting back into boating through sailing.

I picked up a free sailing overview booklet at the show, read it cover to cover, and was hooked. Next read 'Sailing for Dummies' and thought man I should take a 101 course and see if I like it.

Darn boat show...
Comments
Vessel Name: About Time
Hailing Port: York,PA
Crew: The Family...
About: Me, my wife, and our three children (4,6,14)
Extra: Sailing on the bay!!!

About US

Who: The Family...
Port: York,PA