Almost Paradise

26 December 2014
19 December 2014
15 December 2014
15 December 2014
08 December 2014
01 December 2014
13 November 2014
13 November 2014
11 November 2014
05 November 2014
05 November 2014
15 August 2014
12 August 2014
12 August 2014 | Wilson, NC
07 August 2014
07 August 2014
07 August 2014
05 August 2014

More floor shots

12 August 2014
Today Keith put on a textured coating on the floor. Can't be here tomorrow but will be back Thursday to finish everything up. As you can see in the photograph he took out the through hull for the head intake and now has replaced it. He's also changing and improving my plumbing system to the head and washdown pump. He is also going to come back just aft of the original bilge opening and put in an access port for my new and improved bilge pump. Replacing the pump, hose and switch. Hopefully he will finish everything Thursday. Also hoping my friend Tom Watson will have my rudder post finished and I can get that back in place. Waiting on the arrival of my new bow rail and then it's all up to me re-doing the interior, stem to stern.. I'm also getting a diesel mechanic to help me put the starter, alternator and heat exchanger back on. I would wait for Bob Loeber who is my main man to do those jobs but I'd like to get my engine back in order before I get it to the boatyard, I'm sure Bob will have to tweak things a little anyway. Bob has been my go to man for a long time. Whether it's engines, anything engine related, or almost anything else on the boat Bob is the guy. Bob Haynes used to be the guy, and Bob Haynes has done more for me than I can say, but Loeber took over my engine chores and also bottom paint for which I am eternally grateful. Bob Haynes did my roller furler, windlass, and other jobs I could never have done by myself and will always be in my debt. He has also been to the top of my mast more than me and is a woodworker beyond compare. I've been very fortunate to have so many talented people, friends, who have helped me so much in my boating life.
Comments
Vessel Name: Almost Paradise
Vessel Make/Model: 1976 Cal 2-29
Hailing Port: Beaufort, NC

Port: Beaufort, NC