Baby on board

Vessel Name: Charli Girl
Vessel Make/Model: 51ft Morgan
Hailing Port: Dinner Key Marina
Crew: Vic, Charli and Noah
About: We are brand new to the sailing world, and we jumped right into it!! We recently bought a 51ft sail boat and moved on to it with are two month old son. We have a lot to learn but are extremely excited about our adventure that is ahead
07 October 2013 | Coconut Grove
06 October 2013 | Miami
Recent Blog Posts
07 October 2013 | Coconut Grove

Simple Things

Here I go again... Noah finally passed out so I'm taking a little break and decided to write a bit. Today we took a walk to the bank and super market and bought the biggest pumpkin we could fine I carved it out and now I'm just waiting for the rain to quit so I can take my baby boy upstairs and take some awesome fall pictures. Im quickly getting into the best shape I have ever been since we have moved on the boat, between all the jumping, squatting, climbing that I have to do daily just to get on and off our boat, I now do it all with a baby in my arms. A growing baby at that, I swear he gains a pound every other day :) but its good for me, my arms are getting stronger. I love the rain while I'm on the boat, it's just the wind that can sometimes get to me... But the rain, it has such a calming effect, it gives me time to just sit back, relax and realize how truly blessed I am.

06 October 2013 | Miami

First Post :)

Ok, so this is my first time as a blogger, but I wanted to give it a try so I can note down all of my new day to day experiences living on a 51ft Morgan sail boat with my almost 4 month old baby boy. Noah was born June 11 and my husband and I moved on this boat on August 1,2013. We have absolutely no [...]

Simple Things

07 October 2013 | Coconut Grove
Drizzle
Here I go again... Noah finally passed out so I'm taking a little break and decided to write a bit. Today we took a walk to the bank and super market and bought the biggest pumpkin we could fine I carved it out and now I'm just waiting for the rain to quit so I can take my baby boy upstairs and take some awesome fall pictures. Im quickly getting into the best shape I have ever been since we have moved on the boat, between all the jumping, squatting, climbing that I have to do daily just to get on and off our boat, I now do it all with a baby in my arms. A growing baby at that, I swear he gains a pound every other day :) but its good for me, my arms are getting stronger. I love the rain while I'm on the boat, it's just the wind that can sometimes get to me... But the rain, it has such a calming effect, it gives me time to just sit back, relax and realize how truly blessed I am.
Comments

About & Links