Bad Kitty

"Life Is Good"

05 July 2015 | Santa Marta, Colombia
24 March 2015 | Holland
10 March 2015 | Amsterdam, Holland
03 March 2013 | Boqueron, PR
26 February 2013 | Boqueron, PR
04 February 2013 | Samana, DR
25 January 2013 | Cabarette, DR
24 January 2013 | Puerta Plata, DR
12 January 2013 | Ocean World Marina
08 January 2013 | Puerta Plata
07 January 2013 | Puerta Plata
06 January 2013 | Luperon, Dominican Republic
02 January 2013 | South Side Marina
22 November 2012 | Still in Bimini
20 November 2012 | Bimini
17 November 2012 | Key Biscayne
16 November 2012 | Key Biscayne
15 November 2012 | Ft Lauderdale
12 November 2012 | Ft Lauderdale
10 November 2012 | Ft Lauderdale

Steve/Lost in Time

10 March 2015 | Amsterdam, Holland
cold - but this aint my home
Well, hope you haven't been following my blogs too closely - I guess not in a while huh?

OK, let me condense this for now.
Bad Kitty is on the hard in Aruba and I'm in Holland visiting with a new potential First Mate - Margret who lives here in Holland. We met in Aruba during Xmas when she was there for 3 weeks or so. We hit it off quite well and started talking about talking about a life of adventure together. I'm going on 3 years on Bad Kitty now so for me its not such a leap but for Margret - well being a bit younger and still working, it is going to be a stretch for her. But how can she turn down such an opportunity to sail with Capt Steve on the Bad Kitty.
Well anyway, I'm here in Holland another 2 1/2 weeks before I head back to
Aruba for a few days and then on to Houston, TX for 3 weeks. Then back to Aruba where Margret and 3 other crew will meet me and ready to cross to Santa Marta, Columbia, hopefully the first week of May. This will be my 2nd longest passage since crossing from St Vincent to Bonaire, about 450nm. This will be about 350 nm so with a crew of 4 besides myself, it should be a piece of cake.

The road since my last post in BoquerĂ³n has been an adventure but without incident. Met lots of nice folks along the way and look forward to more of the same. Lots of things to see and do yet and still no schedule to adhere to. Guess I'll keep doing this as long and its fun and my health holds.
Comments
Vessel Name: Bad Kitty
Vessel Make/Model: 2012 Leopard 44
Hailing Port: Dallas, Texas
Crew: Capt Steve and ??
About:
We are both new to sailing having owned a powerboat previously. We bought Bad Kitty, a Leopard 44 in Ft Lauderdale in June 2012 and started learning to sail. [...]
Extra: Our plans are to do a bit of chartering along the way and look forward to entertaining guests. We have two extra staterooms each with ensuite head. We are getting better at fishing and have a two person hookah system for diving.

Bad Kitty

Who: Capt Steve and ??
Port: Dallas, Texas