BAYFLOWER ADVENTURE

26 July 2016 | Newburgh,New York
20 July 2016
17 July 2016
15 July 2016 | Baltimore
14 July 2016
02 July 2016

Lorenzo and Teresa / GOD IS GOOD

15 July 2016 | Baltimore
Dear family and friends,
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay inBaltimore. On Sunday, we wanted to go to church so I googled nearest Christian church to the Marina, and it came up Christ Lutheran. We also thought it would be fun to go to breakfast before hand. I headed up to the Marina office to ask where the closest breakfast place might be. There was a couple on the dock and I asked them. They began to explain to me How to get to an eatery, then they asked where I was from . When they found out they asked what we were doing here and I told them we were on the great loop.The lady got very excited. "Oh,I have always wanted to do that, I even have a book. Ya'll come have breakfast with us." I told her we were heading to church, otherwise we would love to.(not on the way) She said she would bring the book to me that afternoon.
We went to the 9:45 service and met a very warm, diverse inner city congregation.The priest was from Ethiopia and his message was 'who is your neighbor?'
We got back to the boat and around 2 Teresa and her husband, Lorenzo, were knocking on the window(don'tknow if y'all remember about the uncooperative davit. Langdon was geared up to tackle it that afternoon.)
We invited them in. I was showing her around and asking questions. She was telling me a little about them, and it came up that she was a retired,full colonel and he was a whiz at all things electronic and computer related! Lorenzo and Langdon were looking around the outside of the boat. I let Langdon know in a hurry, so he and Lorenzo headed to the dastardly davit. Lorenzo had it fixed in two minutes.
Then the two-insisted on taking us to the grocery store so we could provision the boat for Maggie and the girls.
After that, Langdon asked about a wifi extender. Lorenzo had a suggestion.
It was ordered and Lorenzo came back to the boat and helped install it then he set up my blog.
These two were extremely generous with their time and a real blessing .
We are seeing some beautiful things on this incredible journey which we expected. Many things I will remember, but the people along the way, I won't forget.
Comments
Vessel Name: BAYFLOWER
Vessel Make/Model: MARLOW
Hailing Port: ST MARKS FL
Crew: N/A
About: N/A
Extra: N/A
BAYFLOWER's Photos - Main
No Photos
Created 26 July 2016
5 Photos
Created 26 July 2016
5 Photos
Created 20 July 2016
1. Lang enjoying the ride 2-3. Kids in dingy at Yorktown 4. Dingy time 5. Getting ready to explore 6. Fishing in Yorktown 7. Sleeping to the next port 8. This should have been a foreshadowing of what we would experience between Norfolk and Yorktown. 9. In the dingy getting ready for fireworks. 10. Fireworks on the 4th 11. Marina that misrepresented itself. 12.-15. Trolley ride in Baltimore
22 Photos
Created 14 July 2016
4 Photos
Created 14 July 2016