Ed's Sailing Adventure

06 November 2011 | still at the boatyard
06 November 2011
06 November 2011 | Beaufort, NC

Getting ready

06 November 2011
Today is the 26th and making some progress. I picked up the outdrive today and seems that the service shop has found a propeller for me.
I flipped the bimini over and now working on the top side. It is going slow since I can only apply epoxy to one area at a time - I do not have enough clamps to work a larger area but it is coming out good. I provided a sketch to a fabrication shop to make the new supports for the bimini. I should have the first 4 on Friday and then I can measure the other 4 for the corners.

I bought a new special sander today and started sanding off the old paint from the sides of the hull. I want to give it a new color and maybe can find someone to paint the new boat name on for me.

And I ordered a new data card for my chartplotter that will cover Florida and the Bahamas. The data card I have now only covers the middle of the US eastern coast.
Comments
Vessel Name: Beach Castle