Adventures of S/V Boomerang!

Preparing for the Offshore Rally -

05 June 2014 | LaTrappe Creek
29 May 2013 | Chesapeake Bay
29 May 2013 | Chesapeake Bay
18 April 2013 | Oxford,MD
03 May 2010 | Kent Narrows to Knapps Narrows
19 April 2010 | Kent Island, MD
30 March 2010 | St Michaels, MD
13 February 2010 | Kent Narrows, MD
10 February 2010 | St Michaels, MD
09 February 2010 | Yacht Yard, Kent Narrows
02 February 2010 | Home Port
29 December 2009 | St Michaels, MD

Enough Already!!! Snow, I mean...

10 February 2010 | St Michaels, MD
CS - Snow...and more coming, again!
Well, today is another heavy snow day...but, it looks as though perhaps we will get a reprieve by the Spring of 2012...

Since I am snow bound, again, I thought I would add another photo or two of the boat covered in it...and no, this is not today's shot...we have not been able to get out of the house for crying out loud! Other than to shovel a path for the dogs, but I am going to don my ski gear, pants, jacket, snow boots and goggles (yes it is coming down that hard with the 40mph gusts) to walk up to the post office. The new Vessel Documentation should be there by now, and it is totally official...might as well go pick it up.

Ordered the new Genny this morning...spoke to the generator mechanic, made a few calls, but this snow really is getting to involved in my boat time! Even my work is slow considering the nations capital is completely shut down...so not much to do but work on technical docs...which I have been this morning, and losing patience for it. So, I guess I will read other's blogs, do some research, call it a day, and grab a toddie later....

See you again soon!
Comments
Vessel Name: Boomerang!
Vessel Make/Model: 1980 Cal 39, Mark II
Hailing Port: Oxford, MD
Crew: Capt Charles and Gina (Jib Chick)
About: Gina (Jib Chick) My Wife, My Partner and My Very Bestest Friend - Love Ya Babe!
Extra: Boomerang! is finally back in the water after another long hard winter....and her complete refit!

Who: Capt Charles and Gina (Jib Chick)
Port: Oxford, MD