B'Sheret

April, 2011. We've arrived in the Mediterranean! Our plan is to stay here a minimum of 3 years and see all that we can see. However, as cruisers we know our plans are written in sand at low tide. So . . . Stay Tuned!

23 June 2011 | Hardstand in Marmaris, Turkey
02 June 2011 | Yacht Marina Marmaris Turkey, where else?
18 May 2011 | Marmaris, Turkey
08 March 2011 | Cochin, India
21 October 2010 | Rebak Marina, Langkawi, Malaysia
14 April 2008 | Balboa, Panama
21 December 2007 | curacao, netherland antilles
22 October 2007 | marina bahia redonda, puerto la cruz
25 August 2007 | Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
22 May 2007 | point a pitre, guadaloupe
06 May 2007 | St. Maarten
10 March 2007 | Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
10 March 2007 | St. Vincent and the Grenadines
30 January 2007 | milwaukee, wisconsin, usa
14 January 2007 | Tobago Cays and Mayreau
20 December 2006 | carriacou, grenada, west indies
06 December 2006 | Carriacou, Grenada, West Indies
25 November 2006 | grenada, west indies
03 November 2006 | Ft. Jackson, SC
14 September 2006 | milwaukee, wi

Graduation Day

03 November 2006 | Ft. Jackson, SC
Linda
THAT'S MY BABY BOY!!! Michael and I changed our plane ride back to Trinidad so that I could be there for Ian's graduation from Army Basic Training on October 20th.
Michael stayed in Florida to help his parents, and my older son, Ari, was able to fly down to join me, so Ari and I drove to Ft. Jackson for the ceremony. We were then able to drive Ian to Aberdeen Proving Grounds in Maryland for Ian's next part of training. When he graduates next, it will be as a certified diesel generator operator for the Army.

This January Ari will be leaving for Air Force Basic Training. I'm sad that I won't be around for his graduation, but both boys know that I'm always with them.

I'm so proud of them both. It's getting harder to believe that they're both so grown up. "Turn around and they're gone" as the saying goes. It's so true, it hurts.

I've gotta say this about graduation. When they played the Star Spangled Banner, I was the only one singing. I got some strange looks from others, but sang (and cried) anyway. When it was done, the lady in the row in front of me turned around and thanked me. What's the matter with people. Is there no pride in America? Their sons/daughters/friends just graduated from Basic Training. I don't get it, but I'm going to keep on singing.

Stay tuned.
Comments
Vessel Name: B'Sheret
Vessel Make/Model: 2003 NAJAD 373
Hailing Port: Newport R.I USA
Crew: Michael & Linda
Extra: B'Sheret is a 37' sailboat built by Najad in Sweden in 2003. It is a well-equipped blue water boat, with a full complement of sailing and safety gear so that she can roam the seas in comfort and safety - which is what we've been doing since January, 2006.

B'Sheret

Who: Michael & Linda
Port: Newport R.I USA