Some good reasons you should never buy a boat

Troy & Lisa

Who: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
Port: Van Buren, IN
25 November 2015 | Ft. Meyers
25 November 2015 | Cayo Costa National Park
15 December 2013 | Somewhere in the Florida Keys
12 December 2013 | Marathon
11 December 2013 | 2 miles off Indian Key
08 December 2013 | Stuart FL
07 December 2013 | Florida
06 December 2013 | New Smyrna Beach
23 November 2013 | Virginia
23 August 2013 | From Catskill, NY to Deltaville, VA
19 July 2013 | Started in Sandusky, Ohio & we have no real destination

I've been relieved of duty

06 December 2013 | New Smyrna Beach
Boatswain Troy
The admiral relieved me of duty this
morning, I've been demoted to boatswain and ordered the straighten out the ship. So I've been putting things in order while Lisa, got us underway from our anchorage at New Smyrna beach. Cantankerous, will be staying inside today (on the inner coastal waterway) instead of rounding cape Canaveral, on the outside. There is a light southerly wind today that makes using the sails going south impractical. So we will have the joy of listening to our motor sip diesel all day. It's not a big deal as she only burns .6 gals of fuel an hour We just could do without listening to it run... The upside of running the motor is it charges our batteries. Cantankerous is a bit of a power hog, and that has everything to do with her rather spoiled masters who insist on hot showers, lights, refrigeration, AC when it's hot and heat when it's cold, oh and Satellite TV of course which I really don't consider a luxury but more of necessity.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cantankerous
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Hailing Port: Van Buren, IN
Crew: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
About:
Never had a real job in my life & don't think I'd like one! I'm a farmer in Central Indiana where my family & I farm. We farm corn, soybeans, popcorn, certified organic, & processing tomatoes. I have two grown daughters, Krista (son n law Nick) & Kari. Lisa has been a hairdresser for 26 years. [...]
Extra:
We started out 2 years ago in a 32' Hunter Vision, SV: Mucho Gusto. Not much love loss with that vessel. Mast had been compromised in a hurricane & repaired with a 3 foot sleeve... So I was told. Lost mast in March 2012 with just the jib out. I was on my way back from the Dry Totugus with my [...]

Troy & Lisa

Who: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
Port: Van Buren, IN