Some good reasons you should never buy a boat

Troy & Lisa

Who: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
Port: Van Buren, IN
25 November 2015 | Ft. Meyers
15 December 2013 | Somewhere in the Florida Keys
12 December 2013 | Marathon
11 December 2013 | 2 miles off Indian Key
08 December 2013 | Stuart FL
07 December 2013 | Florida
06 December 2013 | New Smyrna Beach
23 November 2013 | Virginia
23 August 2013 | From Catskill, NY to Deltaville, VA
19 July 2013 | Started in Sandusky, Ohio & we have no real destination

Inconsiderate fishing boats

07 December 2013 | Florida
Admiral Lisa
I just have to say... Some fishing boats have ABSOLUTELY NO consideration when passing!!! We had 2 sailing vessels in front of us & 2 fishing boats behind us a bit as we were all approaching a bridge. Bridge operator was waiting for all of us to get closer before opening. The fishing boat right behind us, "Fender Mender," barreled passed us & the small cat in front of us, bucking both of us to point of looking like rodeo bulls!! Seriously dude, were you in that big of a rush to hurry up & wait!?! What he obviously didn't realize is karma is a bitch! His boat started having issues shortly after he got on other side of bridge. Poor woman standing on front of the cat when he barreled by just about ended up in the water. Courtesy & manners are to be used at all times in all aspects of life! It's like the Sunday Christians... They're only Christian on Sunday at church; Monday thru Saturday they're hypocrites. They must not realize God is watching 24/7 not just 24/1! Off soapbox!

Our day has been good. Dolphins are playing, sun has been out, Troy has only bout crashed us twice, πŸ˜‰ I baked cookies & I'm cyber Xmas shopping! πŸŽπŸŽ…πŸŽ„

On the downside... I booked my flight to come home on Tuesday 😒 & Troy booked his to come home the following Monday. We're gonna spend next couple days in Fort Lauderdale which where I'll fly home from then he's gonna meet friends of ours, Shawn & Mary in Miami on Wednesday & they'll all sail the rest of way down to Marathon.

Troy caught a tuna! He was quite proud of himself. Unfortunately, we butchered it trying to clean it so we didn't have nice looking steaks. I've only butchered cows, pigs, & chickens. I'm not knowledgable in cleaning fish!

Troy's new whisper pole works nice. He's been educating himself on all its uses. We haven't had the sails out for 2 days... Wind on our nose if any, so it's pointless.

This must be a "guy" thing... Every time we pass a sailing vessel he thinks "the race is on." 😜 I will admit, we do have a very nice sailboat & it does seem to be faster than most! πŸ˜ƒ

Although, if he doesn't start paying attention to where we're going we're gonna end up aground (againπŸ˜‰) or sunk & scaling the mast to keep from drowning! Never a dull moment on Cantankerous!! 😘
Comments
Vessel Name: Cantankerous
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Hailing Port: Van Buren, IN
Crew: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
About:
Never had a real job in my life & don't think I'd like one! I'm a farmer in Central Indiana where my family & I farm. We farm corn, soybeans, popcorn, certified organic, & processing tomatoes. I have two grown daughters, Krista (son n law Nick) & Kari. Lisa has been a hairdresser for 26 years. [...]
Extra:
We started out 2 years ago in a 32' Hunter Vision, SV: Mucho Gusto. Not much love loss with that vessel. Mast had been compromised in a hurricane & repaired with a 3 foot sleeve... So I was told. Lost mast in March 2012 with just the jib out. I was on my way back from the Dry Totugus with my [...]

Troy & Lisa

Who: Captain Troy Roush & Admiral Lisa McCreery
Port: Van Buren, IN