Cetacea Swims on a Deep Blue Sea

Tales of Cetacea's Pacific Cup Adventure

10 July 2018 | Forman Marina, Alameda, CA
08 July 2018 | Fortman Marina, Alameda, CA
07 July 2018 | Richmond, CA
04 July 2018 | Oakland, CA
24 June 2018 | Oakland, CA
16 June 2018 | Berkeley, CA
09 June 2018 | Oakland, CA
05 June 2018 | Richmond, CA
13 July 2016 | Pacific Ocean
12 July 2016 | Pacific Ocean
12 July 2016 | Pacific Ocean
10 July 2016 | Oakland, California
08 July 2016 | Alameda, California
27 June 2016 | Oakland
18 June 2016 | Berkeley Yacht Club
15 June 2016 | Oakland
10 June 2016 | Oakland
08 June 2016 | Oakland

Final thoughts on sailing... and bananas

20 July 2016 | Oakland
Peter
Cetacea arrived safely back at the dock yesterday, with both the crew and boat somewhat bruised but none the worse for some wear. I've got probably a solid month of repairs after going through the gale on the way home, but having learned some hard lessons I also know what to improve to make Cetacea the cruising vessel I know she can be.

Rather than discourage me from leaving port again, thus trip has shown me that both Cetacea and I can handle more than I thought so long as we have a good crew to help out, which we did and I'm grateful for. Next time, and there will be a next time, all of us will be better prepared. So I'm going to keep this blog active for a while. Who knows.... I might want to do the BaHaHa to Cabo sometime.

There's an old superstition that bananas on a boat are bad luck. Not being one for superstition, we had bananas on the boat. Next trip, I might leave the bananas home......

Until we sail again!
Comments
Vessel Name: Cetacea
Vessel Make/Model: Hudson Force 50 Ketch
Hailing Port: San Francisco
Crew: Steve Armstrong, Peter Masson, Kelvin Phillips, Calvin Cote
Extra: Email us at CetaceaSwims@gmail.com. Please do not include attachments as we'll be receiving emails over HF Radio. Please place the name of the crew member in the subject line for proper delivery.
Cetacea's Photos - Main
A few of my favorites.
8 Photos
Created 8 June 2016