Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

Time to Move

22 August 2009 | Alligator River
Mike
Well, Norma got to sit still in New Bern for two months. That's the longest she's been in any one place since we left home. The second month she sat there by herself while I went traveling about without her. So, by way of making it up to her, I decided we should take a trip. I was starting to get "port rot" from staying in one place too long anyway.

I need to have Norma hauled out for a complete bottom job anyway so I decided to do it in Annapolis.

Thus it was that I left New Bern at 0845 this morning. I motorsailed down the Neuse River into Pamlico Sound and then up Goose Creek. As I was approaching the Pamlico River, I got clobbered by a pretty nasty thunderstorm. Along with the storm came 30+ knot winds that made my crossing of the Pamlico River a lot rougher than it might have been. It was a little unplesant but it could have been worse.

I made it to the entrance of the Alligator / Pungo River Canal and anchored for the night. I actually managed to get the anchpr set in the dark and during a second thunderstorm. How about that?

I'm enclosing a picture of the Alligator River Canal. Is that banjo music I hear?
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin