Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

Sailin', Playing Music and Seeing Friends

05 May 2011 | Cocoa Beach, FL
Mike
Well, I got my windlass fixed before leaving Fort Pierce on Tuesday the 3rd. I had good wind and was able to motor-sail the 68 miles to Cocoa Beach in one day.

On Wednesday, some good friends of mine came over from the west coast of Florida for a visit. John and Juanita Bowman have been good friends for many years. We had a really good time catching up. They're sticking around to come to my show tonight at the Cocoa Beach Hilton Ocean Front.

I'm playing an event there called "Tropstock Thursdays" where they bring in a different "Trop-Rock" artist every week. Other artists include John Frinzi, Dennis McGaughy and Sunny Jim White. Luckily for me, none of those guys were available this week so I got the gig. :O)

I also managed to get my friend Steve Hall from the Eric Stone Band to come and sit in with me tonight. I love having a soloist around, especially when he's a good friend!

Anyway, I plan to get back underway tomorrow morning and continue my trip back to North Carolina. This time I'm including a picture of what happens when you have severe thunderstorms in the area but the sun is still shining. Florida weather.... you gotta love it!
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin