Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

Marsh Harbor

24 February 2009 | Great Abaco Island, Bahamas
Mike
Well, last Saturday Jason and I left green Turtle Cay and went through the infamous Whale Cay Channel. It was a litlle rough but not life-threatening. We made it to Great Guana cay and picked up moorings. Jason arrived about ninety minutes after I did. We were both a little beat up but OK.

We rowed ashore and had a few (well maybe more than a few) beers. Sunday several of our companions made the trip from Green Turtle in much calmer conditions. (figures!)

Sunday was the big pig roast at Nippers on the Atlantic side of the island. Nippers overlooks a beautiful beach and barrier reef. Anyway, the party was a great time and well attended.

Monday sounded like a good day to travel so I set out alone for Marsh Harbor. I had an uneventful crossing of the Sea of Abaco and got checked into my marina. This is going to be my base of operations for the month of March.

In the next few days, I hope to get a more permanent system worked out for my internet access and will post pictures. In the mean time I'm enjoying the benefits of being in a "big town." (5,000 people) They have banks, restaurants, grocery stores, hardware stores, etc.

I've already run into several people that I met earlier in my travels. Marsh Harbor seems to be a very popular destination! Anyway, I'll be back in touch soon.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin