Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

Adventures on Dry Land

05 May 2009 | Laughlin, NV
Mike
Well, as I mentioned in my last blog entry, I flew out to Nevada to play at Phins to the West with the Boat Drunks. It was great to see my old friends again and to play again in the band that I was a part of for all those years. I really do miss performing and hanging out with those guys.

The event itself was great as always. It also featured some other great musicians including Jerry Gontang and his band "Stars on the Water," Matt Wahl and "Latitude" from Myrtle Beach, SC. Bob Karwin wasn't on the schedule but showed up anyway and played some solo spots, in addition to joining the Boat Drunks on stage for a memorable performance. That guy is a one-man riot.

In addition to joining the Boat Drunks on the big stage Friday night, I debuted my fledgling "solo act" by the pool during the day. Thankfully my buddies from the Boat Drunks also helped me out with that. Its kinda scary being up there alone!

Anyway, it was great to get away for a little while and see everyone. I owe a big thank you to Patti for inviting me out there. Now I'm back and getting ready to start moving again soon. I'm enclosing a pic here and will try to post some more in a new photo album if the Internet will cooperate.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin