Hukilau Sails the Sound

The End

03 November 2015
I signed the winter storage contract and sent in the deposit last week. I thought I had done it a couple of weeks ago, but found the unsent forms in my briefcase. Ugh.

Anyway, I went down to the boat on Saturday, Oct 31 to pick up the last of the stuff coming off the boat: the portapotti, the gas tank and line, the tiller (gonna refinish it this winter) and my Welcome Aboard mat. The cushions are staying aboard this year.

And I decided to leave the mast up and shrink wrap around it. Several hundred dollars cheaper. Let's see how that works out. Now I'm just waiting for the call from the marina to tell me that the boat is out of the water and I can come down and get the engine.

Next year, I want to sail to Westbrook and stay over at Pilot's Point.
Comments
Vessel Name: Hukilau
Vessel Make/Model: Catalina 28
Hailing Port: Branford, Conn.