The Intrepid Seadog

The salty adventures of a canine first mate

06 June 2010 | White Sound, Green Turtle Cay, Abacos, Bahamas
10 June 2008 | Fishers Bay, Great Guana Cay
25 May 2008 | Green Turtle Cay
21 May 2008 | White Sound, Green Turtle Cay
17 May 2008 | West End, Grand Bahama
07 May 2008 | On the New River, Fort Lauderdale

Getting Ready at Cooley's Landing

07 May 2008 | On the New River, Fort Lauderdale
Hot in the sun, cool in the shade
Hi there and welcome to my world. My name is Chip and I am a seadog. I live aboard the Talespinner with the Captain. We're getting ready for our big voyage to the Bahamas, and I think we're gonna be leaving pretty soon. Sometimes I get nervous that I'm not going to get to go - like when the engine starts up. It makes lots of noise and I run and hide in the forepeak.

The Captain and I brought the boat up to this cool marina on a river. There's lots of grass and big trees with squirrels and pigeons. Any time I go ashore, I run really fast and clear them out with one bark. They take off like, well, squirrels and pigeons. It's awesome.

The captain is getting ready to take off to go buy more stuff. I sleep while she's gone. Then when she comes back and starts putting away all the groceries and parts, I have to supervise. I especially have to watch where she puts the doggy treats!

May the wind always be full of good smells!

Chip
Comments
Vessel Name: Wild Matilda & Talespinner
Vessel Make/Model: Ron Holland 43 & Caliber 33
Hailing Port: Fort Lauderdale
Crew: Intrepid Seadog Chip
About:
I am a one-eyed, mixed-breed terrier, a son of a bitch from the Caribbean, born during a hurricane in 1995. I live and sail aboard the 33-foot Caliber sloop TALESPINNER with the Captain, however, this summer, the Captain has me off sailing with Bruce on his boat WILD MATILDA. [...]
Extra: I would love to get comments from anyone - other dogs, cats, birds, snakes, ferrets -- even humans -- I'm not prejudiced.

About Chip

Who: Intrepid Seadog Chip
Port: Fort Lauderdale