S/V ISLAND SIREN

24 December 2008
11 October 2008 | Trellsi Bay
30 August 2008
19 July 2008
10 July 2008
11 June 2008
23 May 2008
12 May 2008 | BVI
05 May 2008
28 April 2008
24 April 2008
17 April 2008
04 April 2008
27 March 2008
23 March 2008
17 March 2008
13 March 2008
10 March 2008
08 March 2008

Crowded Anchorage

17 April 2008
Guess I have been goofing off too much and not done an update, so guess I better. First, we are now in Charlotte Amalia, St Thomas, Lat 18 20.24N Lon 064 55.76W. Our week in Soper's Hole was good, Kim had her meetings and is now working hard on her project. I went into the DDM office and got some information that I needed for my project and dropped off what I had done for review. I got emails from Dana with PAHO and it looks like the scenario book project is going to be a go so I will start on that in my spare time and really get going on it after Mom, Rose and Dale come for a visit in June. We rented a car and did a tour of the Island with Andy and Irene from Aphrodite. We stopped at Bomba's shack for a beer, it sure looks different in the day light. Cate enjoyed getting to rent some movies and of course since my last up date she had her birthday and is now a teenager. We had a little party for her on Aphrodite I will upload the pictures as soon as I finish this update, so check the photo album link on the sailblog or log page of islandsiren.com. There are a lot of boats here at Charlotte Amalie that we know and we all got together last night on Southern Cross, there was Southern Cross, Island Siren, Sea Schell, Magic Moment, and Paper Moon it was great to see everyone again as the last time we saw some of them was back in George Town, Bahamas. Aphrodite should be here Saturday or Sunday and then we will have to say good-bye to them as they will be heading West and back to the States. Andy asked me about crewing for them for the Caribbean 1500 next year and I talked to Sharleen about when they want to do the Airport Disaster drill and told her I would like to keep that time open. Looks like it may work out, so we will see. Also Jim on Adventure Bound asked me about doing a delivery of a racing sailboat from BVI to Trinidad. I will find out about that in the next day or so. It is a fast boat and can make the trip in 3 days if we have the weather to do that. We will head back to Soper's Hole Monday or Tuesday, so I will fill you in when we get there.
Vessel Name: Island Siren
Vessel Make/Model: 1976 Vagabond 47
Hailing Port: Key Largo, Florida
Crew: Ron
About: Ron is a retired Firefighter/Flightmedic with Miami Dade County Fire Rescue.
Extra: more information at: