Jacquie's Seawing Adventures

05 January 2010 | canada
06 January 2009 | Freeport, Bahamas
08 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
02 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
01 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
18 November 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
09 November 2008 | Bimini, Bahamas
08 November 2008 | Biscayne Bay, FL
07 November 2008 | Tavernier, FL
06 November 2008 | Fort Myers, FL
22 August 2008 | Lehigh Acres, FL
04 April 2008 | Fort Myers, FL
25 March 2008 | Lehigh Acres, FL
10 March 2008 | Airdrie, AB

Let's Go!

10 March 2008 | Airdrie, AB
Jacquie.
March 10, 2008

Hi my name is Jacquie. I have a brother named Ben, my Mom's name is Sue and my Dad's name is Glenn. We own a sailboat called Seawing and we are going to travel down to Florida, The Bahamas and The Caribbean. We named our boat Seawing because of Psalm 139: 9-10 "If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.
We are going to drive down to Florida and we are planning to leave on Wednesday We will take about two weeks to get down there. For about the first three days we will probably drive for 10 to 12 hours before stopping for the night. Then we will arrive at out Auntie Jan's and Uncle Tom's in Michigan. We will also get to see out cousins Rosemary, Stephen and Kevin. My Gram and Grampy are also going to be visiting when we get there. Then we will go to The Creation Museum in Ohio. Somewhere along the way we also want to go to a zoo. Once we get to Florida we have to find a house to live in for awhile because the boat needs to be repaired before we can live on it. We will have to stay in a hotel for a few days until we can find a house. About two weeks after we get there our Gram and Grampy are going to come visit. They will stay for about three weeks. A few days before they leave my Mom's friend Lori is coming to see us. While we are in Florida I will be able to continue my figure skating lessons! YAY! It will probably take three or four months to for Dad to repair the boat. Then in the summer we are going to head down to the Bahamas.
In 2004/2005 we went down for the first time. We didn't get to go to many places. We were only there for five months and most of the time we were anchored in a place called Gilberts marina in Key Largo Florida.
I am excited that we get to go on this trip but I love Alberta and I wish I could be in two places at once.

Comments
Vessel Name: SeawingI
Gallery Error: Unknown Album [1:]:4138
SeawingI's Photos -