Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Morning in San Carlos

I think I am a sun worshiper. Like the ancient people or something like that. Watching it come up and go down are my favorite times of day. When traveling generally and cruising on a sailboat specifically, there are often great sun watching experiences. When working, I sometimes miss the sunrise and often miss the sunset because the work is dictating the schedule. Litigation doesn't give a damn about that aspect of nature. My camping spot was situated so that I caught the sunrise from one side over the marina and the sunset from the other side behind the tetas. The placement of the sun (you know it rises and sets more or less north or south depending on the time of year) was right on center of both from where I sat. When you got all that going on nature-wise, you know you are where you should be at my brothers and sisters.

Comments