Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Traveling Meal

What a day! I drove farther today than before. Got well into Oklahoma. Stopped at a Walmart but they were not welcoming there and it was really hot and humid and the internet connection was slow since verizon doesn't have broadband anywhere yet in Oklahoma except Tulsa. Fortunately, the next few places I'm going are properly connected according to the web site. I splurged almost $40 for this KOA outside Oklahoma City but I couldn't access the free wireless here because my card is not receiving for some reason. At least I have verizon as a consolation. It has worked everywhere, if slowly. Nevertheless, this KOA is THE BOMB. I've been to some campsites in my day, and this place is serious about their kamp experience (the kamp thing is a KOA trademark, and is so campy as to be adopted). I walked around with the dogs after dark and the entire place is packed this Friday night. No suprise. "Nice" weather, paved roads, nice facilities, meals delivered to your door if you wish, activities for adults and kids, breakfasts in the morning for $3, trails where the dogs can walk without a leash (no warning about leashes whatsoever!). I'm not leaving until the check-out time of 11:00. I may pay the extra $2 per hour until the mandatory check out at 1.

Comments