Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The Inside Dog Space

It became obvious over the last few days that there wasn't enough room in the boat for the dogs. Part of the problem was the piles of things all over the place. Partly it's that a 36 foot boat isn't all that big inside. I'm sure the 42 would be much more spacious, but I can hardly manage this much boat, not to mention the price. Fortunately many of the Catalina 36s were designed with a pit sofa. The dining table can seat 10 people, but otherwise it takes up a lot of space that was perfect for a dog spot. The three of us can lay down comfortably to watch a movie, read, whatever. Anne is spread out and sound asleep as I write this. Jake has moved to the floor by my feet. They also enjoy hanging out in the cockpit and they've both discovered how to climb up to the bow. With the breeze blowing through, they seem quite comfortable, as am I. The dogs kept me company while I set up the zodiac earlier today and caught the attention of passers-by as we hung out on the bow.

Comments