Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The Unexpected Arrives

I came back to the boat to spend some time with the dogs in the late afternoon. I'm sitting at the computer reasearching something and I hear a woman yell that she's coming close to a boat. I look up through the forward cabin window and see a large cabin cruiser bearing down on me. I walk forward and watch as the driver glances back and sees how close we are, hits forward thrust, and then I hear my anchor chain being taken up and eventually grinding on their prop as it tangles and stops their one remaining engine. It was not a happy moment. But long story short we got to know each other pretty well cruiser style while waiting for the diver (who wasn't supposed to arrive until tomorrow morning), enjoyed some Bojangles chicken (which I've been craving for weeks), and wonder of wonders within moments of my reboarding Tropical Dreamer with the leftover chicken and biscuts and slaw, I heard yelling from the bow - the boats had separated themselves.

Comments