Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Jake Loves To Roll Around In The Grass

With a little time on my hands I was able to take the dogs for a long walk this morning. We were on this grass road next to this field of green sod and Jake just went dog happy. We were actually on our way to look at the local dog kennel but it was just too far to walk there. I went back later and checked it out on the scooter. It's nice. A dog grooming outfit that has outfitted itself with little rooms inside (doggie condos, they call them) with outside areas to go potty and a fenced area for socializing all the dogs. I will need to board them for 10 days, which is a really long time in my mind, but I have no choice. At least it is a local Oriental place that comes well recommended. They will give the dogs adjoining rooms with an open door between the rooms or they will put them together in a larger room. They will get a social hour every day to play with other dogs, which Jake loves. And I think they will be safe and taken care of while I am gone. I can drop them off when I depart for Norfolk on the afternoon of the 11th and pick them up on the Sunday after I return to Oriental (since the place closes at 3 on Saturdays). It is a relief finding what appears to be good dog boarding in Oriental. I've also arranged to store the boat and I've verified that I can park the motorhome in the Norfolk airport's oversized vehicle lot for $7 per day. Now its just a matter of enjoying the time until then, trying to be somewhat productive, and remembering to close the hatches when the nightly rainstorm hits.

Comments