Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Tropical Dreamer's Temporary Home For The Next Two Weeks

It's been a few days since I last posted a blog entry. Much has happened. Some of it has already escaped my memory but I'll recap the highlights (so to speak). I drove the boat back to Whitaker Creek (just adjacent to Deaton's) and, with the help of some friendly cruisers, parked the sailboat in a slip for the next two weeks. I was ready to pay $350 but my new found friends Pat and Laurie found me better space for $250. If I need a few more days than two weeks, no extra charge. We hooked up the air conditioning last night and had our first cool, dry, really comfortable night in the boat. I had to batten up all the hatches to keep the ac in but it got down to below 70 and stayed there all night and most of the morning. It was like a little confortable apartment last night and it didn't matter where we were. Woke up in the early hours of the morning and there was dew everywhere outside due to the humidity, but it was cool, dry and comfortable inside.

Comments