Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Norfolk Airport

I'm sitting on the ground near an electrical outlet in the terminal leading to security at the Norfolk/Hampton Roads airport. It is quite a nice little complex. Whatever problems I had with internet, electricity, and phone in Oriental, we've got all bars showing at this spot. The drive to the airport was uneventful and only about 20 miles. I found the long-term oversized vehicle parking without too much trouble and hung out in the motorhome for several hours before my flight. I was worried about finding a place to park the 34 foot motorhome near the airport but it wasn't a problem at all. No more expensive than using the regular long-term lot. I walked over earlier this morning and had crab soup and crackers for breakfast. Tasty. There are people from all over the world walking through this airport. Must be a popular tourist destination. Dare I say the trip out west has gone ok so far. Only 8 more days 'till we're back cruising.

Comments