Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Morning With Jasmine Before A Full Day In LA

My brother Kevin left for work early and I got to spend a few hours with my youngest niece. We played with play dough together, I made her breakfast, she taught me her version of checkers and tick tack toe. Then my sister-in-law Pamela got everyone organized for the day. We dropped Jasmine off at camp and took youngest nephew Cameron to the Guitar Center. Cameron is 2.5 years old. Guitar Center is a music instrument superstore. The boy was in his element. He especially likes the drum section. We had to drag him out of there after spending over an hour running from one drum set to the next. A nice mexican food lunch, rest time, work-out and clean-up at the Beverly Hills Country Club, a bit of food shopping with Pam and the kids, BBQing red snapper on the roof deck with my bro, family dinner, and bed time. I sure like this better than hanging out by myself in an empty house in Tucson, but maybe not as much as hanging out by myself with the dogs in a cruising sailboat.

Comments