Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The Train From Los Angeles To San Diego

My mom hooked me up with a business class train ticket to San Diego for a very short visit at their summer place in Coronado. I wound up taking a later train so that I could spend some time with Aunt Rhoda, who came up from San Diego on the same day I traveled down there. Pamela, Cameron, Rhoda, and I enjoyed a pleasant walk together. There is a historic latino district just outside the station where I picked up a burrito lunch for the trip. It was only ok. The 2.75 hour trip turned into about 4 hours due to problems with another train. That would have really bothered me in the past, but I've become much more patient over the last few months and I'm no longer in a rush all the time. I read a book and enjoyed the scenery. I picked the book up at a used bookstore in Tucson before I left town. It is about a father and son who sail around the tip of South America together. My dad helped me with my taxes last night and by phone message and e-mail today. That may be as close to Tropical Dreamer as we're likely to get together.

Comments