Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Dock Leading To An Opening In the Marsh

It's noon here in southern, North Carolina. We've decided to park it in Southport for a full second day. It's Sunday and most of the shops are closed, but I don't do much shop shopping anyway. I pretty much have everything I need and a lot that I don't need. There is a Walmart 1.5 miles up the road, but I don't really need anything from there either. Perhaps a small vegetable stand would be of some interest. Otherwise, I'd like to use up some of my dry stores because things don't last forever in this environment. We took an especially long walk this morning and enjoyed this historic town. There is a lot more to see. I'd like to catch some of the concert in the park at 4:00 this afternoon. Maybe a shower and shave as well today. I've got to work on putting more ads for the truck and the other boat and the house for rent. Not much progress in that realm to date. Also need to pay some bills and otherwise attend to some matters back at home. So its a hang-out day in Southport.

Comments