Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Waiting For The Sun To Rise

It's 6:45 in the morning and we are still waiting for the sun to rise. When I started my present set of travels back in May (four months ago) the sun was up before I was. Now I often have an hour of dark before the light. Fall is coming even if it is still hot and dare I say it is getting cooler at night even as I go south. I cruised farther in one day yesterday than I have before in either this boat or Singmeaway. A favorable current 1/2 of the way helped considerably. I've been fighting current a lot of the way through Georgia. I think I've been on longer passages than the 10+ hour one I did yesterday, but this boat is faster than the Catalina 25 and in a long day, outruns it. I passed a place or two I should have probably stopped and visited, but I'm sick of visiting quaint towns. Right now I'm about distance. We'll stop when we get down into Florida some. Turns out the anchorage I found myself at last night is attached to a really cool national park.

Comments