Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Moored In Vero Beach

After an arduous day of cruising in open windy conditions we went through about 8 miles of well protected canals that were calm and beautiful. When I looked up from the page of my book we were at the bridge depicted in the photograph above. I made the sharp turn to the east, called the marina on the VHF for my assignment (#5) and managed to hook the crud encrusted line and tie it off securely to the sailboat. We are moored in this calm mangrove lined lagoon. No bugs either last night or tonight - so nice to just leave the hatches open to the night air. Dropped the dingy and put on the motor, left the dogs on the boat, and went to pay the $12 nightly fee (anchoring is forbidden in Vero but these moorings are sweet). I can do laundry here and exchange some books and tackle several other projects today before heading the remaining 70 miles to Palm Beach Thursday and Friday.

Comments