Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Time To Appreciate The Flowers

It wound up raining a lot yesterday so the outing to Manjack was canceled. I wound up holed up in the boat with the dogs reading a book with the ports mostly closed and the fans on to keep us cool. It was a relaxing afternoon. When the rain stopped Vane (sp) came by with Jessica in his boat to confirm that we were off. Instead they invited all of us to dinner later that night. It was a great meal of stuffed cornish hen and gravy, roasted potatoes, veg and cheese, homemade hot sauce, and more. For dessert I had a choice of cheese and fruit plate or cup cakes (fairy cakes they were called). Such nice people - and the best dinner I've had in a long time. To eat at a dining room table with a family was a real treat. Afterward we were given a ride back to the boat and enjoyed a comfortable, if sticky evening. I'm going back over to the Haystack home this morning to shave their dog Frisbee with my industrial clippers - not as close as Jake and Anne, though. After that I will very likely move along. I still need to fill up with water and eventually fuel and I still need to get to those few maintenance projects - maybe today. Another beautiful sunrise is brewing and it looks like its going to be a sunny day, which means heat and maybe some drying out. Can't believe September is almost over.

Comments