Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

At Least The Price Of Gas Is Low

I'm in Columbia, Missouri tonight. It's a cold, windy, rainy night. Rained most of today as well. Doesn't matter. The Rebounder is an all-weather machine. It's supposed to get colder and windier tonight. I'm parked between two buildings and there's little likelihood that anything will happen to make us move from this spot no matter how bad it gets tonight. I filled propane this afternoon at one of the truck stops so I have enough energy in my tank to keep me warm for a week or two even in these cold temperatures. It's only another day or two to Omaha and then we will be warm and cozy in my sister's house. Also emptied the holding tanks today for the first time since leaving North Carolina. I've been having a battery-related starting problem but I'm trying to solve it myself rather than getting a tow to a repair shop through the AAA insurance. I think I've isolated the problem to a bad electrical connection at the battery and I think I've got it fixed, but we'll see. It seems I've brought bad weather with me most everywhere I've gone on this trip. I'm now hard weather trained. That's the breaks. At least I'm in travel machines that are designed to handle these conditions. At this point I've sailed from Little Harbor, Abaco Bahamas to Florida and then driven from Florida to North Carolina and then driven through a number of southeast and midwestern states to arrive here. Not particularly exciting adventures at present, at least those I can report, but I've covered about 2000 miles from Florida. About 2,500 miles to go to Tucson. A lot of traveling behind and ahead, both on this trip and generally. It took weeks to sail from Little Harbor to Florida with all the weather stops, but that part is pretty much memory and pictures.

Comments