Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

End Of An Era

The Rebounder was sold yesterday. I just wasn't using enough to justify keeping it. Like big sailboats, motor homes require maintenance and upkeep and degrade over time. Instead of letting it continue to bleed me of money and devalue as it got older, I fixed it up, cleaned it up, put it on craigslist, and it was sold within several days of advertising it. It was bitter sweet. So many adventures, so many good times in that magic carpet. It is, admittedly, somewhat of a relief to transfer the responsibility of the complex machine to someone else. The money I got for it and the money I will save from not owning it will also come in handy, hopefully to transfer to an appreciating asset. As for adventuring, well I'm taking a 20 day tour through Spain and Morocco with my girlfriend later this summer. We'll be staying in nice hotels instead of boats or trailers. I've also been thinking of getting back to basics and doing some tent camping out of the back of my huge truck. There are lots of places the truck can go that the motorhome can't. Time will tell. It's amazing how I accumulated so much material baggage during the height of my litigation practice. These days I get the same feeling of satisfaction when I get rid of a toy that I did years ago when I obtained one. Can one live a great life - one worth blogging about - without boats and motor homes and 5 motorcycles, we shall see.

Comments