Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Friday the 20th of November, 2009

Susan & I came down last night and brought our dog to stay a at a kennel near here. That was nice not having to take her the opposite direction and she got some car time with us too. Our goals for the boat this weekend are to change the transmission cooler, install a new battery switch any hoses of opportunity.
Friday morning I started out replacing the bulb in the engine room light that I discovered last weekend. I am kind of working my way up out of the bilge projects and the light discovery was wonderful. Still my favorite tool is my head led light. Susan and I started out by changing 1 thru hull for the macerator pump. I was going to change the hose too. That hose was fine. Now i have only one more hose in that area that is suspect and anthat is the waste hose from the holding tank to the deck. My bruised ribs will not let me do that one this weekend. Once done though that area of the bilge will be complete. I discovered that there is only one thru hull connection for both heat pumps. One strainer and one raw water pump that has a splitter on hte output side to both heat pumps. That will be nice when in the summer I start sucking up jelly fish into the strainer. At least i will only have one place I have to deal with.
I like the yard here at Deltaville Marina. Deltaville Boat Yard is top notch. I got a bill for the work they did getting the boat going and consultative plan of maintenance. Very detailed. Very good craftsmanship in the battery cables and neatness securiing them. Just a top notch outfit. They said the transmission cooler must be leaking into the transmission. I made my trip to the other top notch engine experts AMERICAN DIESEL in Kilmarnock. I had a list for Brian at American Diesel. Brian had the transmission cooler, spare belt, air cleaner and two heat exchanger gaskets for me in a jiffy. He also told me how to properly install the transmission cooler, how much antifreeze the coolant should have, how to bleed the coolant to prevent air pockets in the block. Brian also handled to field calls while ringing me up. I'm really glad American Diesel is so close by. I'll install that tomorrow.


Comments