Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Day 8 Wednesday October 28, 2015

Windy (15-20kts), Warm and Rain. (Speaking of Windy & Warm, Check Chet on the Johnny Cash Show https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASONGAsgevE doing Windy and Warm - Check the hair )

Susan thinks it might be a good day to try out the washing machine. I’m not sure what my project will be today. Maybe changing a water filter or sealing the bathtub where it meets the wall. We have a mysterious leak from the rain dipping into the bathtub. At least it’s not dripping somewhere critical, like where our clothes and food are stored. I think it’s trim sealant where the deck meets the bulkhead. I have a suspicious teak deck plank that looks warped and is probably the culprit. Too rainy to work on that.

What I decided to do was refinish the teak trim that goes around the bathtub. My workshop today was the full enclosure on the fly bridge. Nice room out of the rain and plenty of airflow. Of course I looked like some craftsman to all the tourists walking by the boat. Had a really nice bunch of Mennonites come by and ask about the boat. They were from Harrisonburg and I told them my son had gone to JMU. I told them I bought the boat off Craigslist. I got a stare. I’m not sure these older Mennonites are Internet savvy. They also thought the name of the boat “Liquid Therapy” was nice as I told them how being on the water is therapy. I don’t think they were born yesterday and had an idea the name had two meanings. Oh, well I am writing this while I have a gin and tonic.

I’m staring at our 1st load of laundry drying in the main salon with a fan running on high with towels and wash cloths hanging on our new drying rack. You know one of those kinds that folds up like your parents used to use. Our’s is high tech powder coated aluminum. How’s that for a technology upgrade?

Todays picture is of 3 guys brushing their teeth in public. I don’t think it’s a crime. But I had to pick my camera up and sneak a long shot or two out our aft window. All three of them brushed their teeth for a very long time - long enough I pondered taking a picture but figured they’d finish before I got the camera. But they didn’t stop. You can see the one guy with his toilet kit on the hood of the car. The guy in the burgundy saw me, I think, and kind of got between the dingy and me. I should have shot video and sent back to my dentist. My guess is they slept in the car and then started joking about how bad their morning breath was.


Comments