Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Day 92 Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Bayside Marina, Islamorada, FL

Asian Girl - Asian Culture. OK, we had heard about this phenomenon before on various boating news sources. But, we had never known anyone that had an actual ‘Asian experience’ on their boat. We had never had the Asian experience on our boat until today.

I know, I know you are wondering what is ‘the Asian experience’?
Well, the boating Asian experience is the uninvited boarding of your boat by Asian people. Yep, they just hop on and marvel and take pictures. No permission to board asked. They just hop on!

Susan likes to put all the privacy window covers on at night to keep prying eyes away. Usually in the morning we take the screens off so we can see out. We had not gotten around to that and were having coffee and eating breakfast when we see a shadow of a woman hopping the rail to get on our boat with high heel boots. Yep, older lady on the dock taking a picture of her daughter on our boat! Susan and I were so shocked I just opened the door and stepped outside to do what? Yell at them? Ask them if they were lost? Nope, Mom couldn’t speak English and the girl asked me in broken English to be in HER picture. I was so shocked that I posed with her! After the girl got off, we were laughing about the entire Asian experience. The worst afterthought was that I had not gotten my camera out and had my picture taken with that girl for the blog!

Today’s picture is Asian people taking pictures of us as we open the door to get off the boat.


Comments