Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Day 108 Friday, February 5, 2016

Bayside Marina, Islamorada, FL

And then the storm hit - Woke up just before dawn to the sound of thunder, wind and rain. Here we go again. I had prepared the boat the night before pulling the dinghy up and stowing the chairs and tables from our upper deck. I took a wind measurement and it was blowing 26 knots out of the North. The boat bounces at the dock as though you are underway.

We decided it would be a good day to go shopping. So, off to the Publix and K-Mart we went. We ate a nice lunch at a famous Key Largo restaurant called Mrs. Macs. TOO much food and we took enough home for left over dinner.

When we got back we checked with the dock master about our replacement credit cards that were being sent to the marina instead of back home. It seems our card had been compromised in a big way. I’ve still got a feeling it was the seedy Miami marina we stayed in with the guy making us write all 16 digits, exp and the security code on the back of the card. I objected. He said “all older people object but he has no problem with younger people giving all the information”. He assured me that the paperwork would be destroyed and only he and his office assistant would ever see the card info. So, the card was still compromised. Did I mention he had a Russian accent?? Made me wonder where my card info went. Just call me prejudiced if you like.

That’s it for today. Headed to Miami to stay at Jonathan and Eric’s place and watch Super Bowl 50 on Sunday. Sunday is supposed to be high winds again. We will return to the boat Monday. Everyone have a nice weekend.

Today’s picture another sunset over Bayside Marina.


Comments