Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Day 111 Monday, February 8, 2016

Bayside Marina, Islamorada, FL

“Did you work for Delta?” asked the tourist walking the dock, as I was on the back deck of Liquid Therapy, filling the water tanks. As tourists walk by, they have lots of questions about Liquid Therapy and our boating lifestyle. I’ve thought about printing something I could hand out to them about how many gallons of fuel consumed, miles traveled, engine specs, etc. No I’m not ticked at the repeat questions I get, or the repeat answers I give them. It has been quite entertaining to me as well as the tourists!

However, the question, “Did you work for Delta Airlines?” kind of knocked me over. Where is this question coming from? Do I look like the pilot of the plane they got off in Miami? I hope it wasn’t a rough landing. Now, I did get my flying license, but, the biggest thing I’ve ever flown was a Cessna 172. So after some deliberation, I answer, “No.” What makes you think that I worked for Delta?” The tourist says “Well the back of the boat says Deltaville.”

Today’s picture is the transom of Liquid Therapy with the home port “DELTAVILLE” in plain sight or should I say PLANE sight.


Comments