Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Manteo Waterfront Marina

Monday, October 30, 2017

Last night we rocked and rolled at the dock as the gale force winds rocked us to sleep. I slept hard as I was exhausted. Actually I dreamt I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted. (Old joke from a good friend )
Today was the day for organizing all out stuff. Well, lots of stuff got put in its place and there is some stuff we decided that we are taking home Wednesday.

Dock talks.
We are often asked questions when located at tourist area docks, as is Manteo. How fast does the boat go? How can you afford the fuel? How much horsepower? I had the best conversation with a Hatteras ferry captain. ( Dock Talk #1 ) Talked with him well over an hour about his history (6th generation from Wanchese, NC) and all about our boat and his operating the OBX ferries. Just fascinating. I forgot what I had set out to do ( update the firmware on my Vesper AIS ) I finally remembered and got that done.
Then we voted with our absentee ballots and walked into town to mail them and had a nice mocha at a coffee shop. Lots more talking as the owners are former Richmonders and they had just returned from the Pirates Festival in Ocracoke. We missed it this year with the boat not being repaired in time for the trip. Oh well we are going to Ocracoke on Friday. And, we always enjoy Ocracoke. Pirate Festival or not.
We took a nice walk around Manteo looking at the nice homes and cottages and while walking back to the boat, got stopped by another guy ( Dock Talk # 2 ) on the dock wanting to know about Liquid Therapy. Apparently the therapy part of our boats name struck him as that we were therapists and had to listen to all of his life stories and woes. He wouldn’t leave. Hey this guy was not as much fun to talk to as the ferry captain and we couldn’t quite figure what he wanted. He might have just been lonely and that’s understanding to us. I was a little suspicious. So, if you read this blog in the morning and never hear from us again, well then he was a murderer. I was tired standing and had to excuse myself from the conversation leaving poor Susan to use her psychology skills to get away from the MURDERER.
After Susan escaped the murderer we had a glass of wine and spruced up a bit to walk in for dinner. Nice fish and chips and salted caramel cheesecake and then I came back to write this blog. We are having fun.
Today’s picture is sunrise this morning after the cold front and gale have passed.


Comments