Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Port Royal Landing Marina

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
0 miles 0 Engine Hours

Trying to get a few things done while at Port Royal for a few days. Got the loaner truck and drove to the hardware store. Got an array of o-rings for all of my deck fills on Liquid Therapy. Two different thicknesses were purchased as I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get the screw caps to go back down flush. Then off to Auto parts store to get a few more spare fuel filters. No one knows what i’m talking about. We are in a boat town and I figure any part store will know about Racor filter elements. Nope and Nope. The NAPA guy tells me they on sell Wix filters. I tell him that the only Wix oil filter that I ever bough leaked at a seam and I would not be buying any WIX substitutes. The marina has ONE Racor in stock and I’ll buy that when they open back up on Friday.
On the way to the NAPA store I pass a Burger King with 2 whoppers for $6.00 . I think of all the good food we have been eating that a greasy old whopper is making my mouth water. Junk food withdrawal I suppose. But I do stop in and get just the two whopper special with no fries. So, at least I’m being that good. I get back to the boat and Susan and I devour those whoppers like we’d been stranded on an island for years. They really were good.
Not much else to say except I’m going to install a string of LED lights around the underside of the fly bridge. I used to have some and they quit. I really like to have the entire walking area lit at night. I didn’t get too far with this project yet and will continue tomorrow in between cooking Thanksgiving on board.

Today’s picture is the yacht Enticer. Enticer is a 1935 Trumpy. Enticer is 85’ long as really looked good passing by the marina.


Comments