Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Vero Beach City Marina

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Got about 2 more ounces of water out of the Racor after our rocking and rolling passage Tuesday. I hope that is about all of it. Had a little harder time getting the air out of the fuel system because our fuel level is below the filter assembly. But I think it’s ok. We will find out tomorrow when I back out of the slip and the motor cuts off. Mostly confident that will not happen.

I’ve taken up a new hobby since we have been on board. I’m a magician in training. I am pretty good at making things, mainly tools, disappear in front of your eyes. That is pretty impressive. Problem is I can’t make them reappear. The biggest magic trick took three days of searching to find where I had made the “high water bilge alarm “ disappear. As hard as I tried I couldn’t make it reappear. I had marked and put the template up to cut a rectangle in the flybridge bulkhead. But, before I cut I thought I’d hold the assembly up to see if it was going to look ok. Magically I had made it disappear. I looked everywhere in hard to see places, under cushions, in the bilge, under the steps, all cabinets, all of the flybridge storage, the lazarette. Couldn’t find it. When I do this magic with small items, I just buy new ones and BAM the other object appears almost immediately. I really hope I get this magician thing down soon. It’s frustrating making things disappear and not be being able to say abracadabra and have the thing reappear. Maybe I need a magic wand. Yep, that’s what I want for Christmas. A magic wand!

Today’s picture is me staring out at the Atlantic - like all magicians do.


Comments