Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Passage - Bill Bird Marina - Williams Island Marina - Bill Bird Marina

Sunday, December 31, 2017
10 miles 2.6 Engine Hours
1:06 PM Underway
2:25 PM Docked Starboard side to Pump Out Williams Island
2:50 PM Underway
3:30 PM Docked Port Side to slip B5

LAST CRUISE OF 2017 We needed a pump out of our holding tank and Bill Bird’s pump out is broken since Hurricane Irma. (Municipal Marina - thus things don’t get fixed fast ). I found Williams Island Marina had a working pump out machine to go to, do that chore and away we went. Funny story is that there are two Williams Island Marinas. One is listed on Active Captain and that’s where I headed. WRONG! The correct marina is NOT ON ACTIVE Captain and I had not a clue of where the 2nd marina was on any chart or google map. Verbal instructions made not a lot of sense. But I finally found the 2nd location that you could walk to from the first, but was 3 miles by water. So, we got a nice cruise. Still more large boats moving about the ICW than you can believe.

Had a little scare as we powered up on the ICW. Apparently I didn’t get all of the air out of the port Racor fuel filter on my maintenance day and the engine quit in a very busy place. I went below. Switched the fuel filter to the starboard filter and started the engine almost instantly. We went on to the remainder of the trip on that filter. I believe I need to purge a little more air out of the port filter.

So, after backing in our slip at Bill Bird Marina, I suddenly realized it was our last boat ride of 2017. So here are the stats.
MILES - 1562 NM ( 1798 SM )
ENGINE HOURS - 310.1 Hrs.
≌ 484 gallons of diesel
Happy New Year everyone from Liquid Therapy. We will be moving in a few more days and staging for the Bahamas.


Today’s picture is ?? Well,,, I don’t know why kind of bird this is that landed next to Liquid Therapy this morning.
HAPPY NEW YEAR.


Comments