Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Lighthouse Point Yacht Club

Sunday, January 14, 2018

WAITING FOR A WEATHER WINDOW TO CROSS TO THE BAHAMAS.

What to do? Everything is ready on Liquid Therapy. Fuel filters, Oil levels etc etc have been checked over and over. The oil level might be getting low from checking too much. You know every time you wipe off the dipstick you remove some oil. I’ve updated my electronic charts. We have so much food and water aboard that I told a guy on the dock we might have to rent a POD and pull it behind Liquid Therapy if we buy any more provisions. But we cannot control the weather and it does not look good for a week. Winds are out of the north until at least Thursday on the NOAA site and www.windfinder.com shows the next southerly flow to be next Sunday. That forecast is too far out to be reliable.
Yesterday I did put up a pulley and rope on the anchor mast so that I can fly the quarantine and Bahamian courtesy flag when we finally get over there. Today I’ll touch up the varnish on the brightwork and sand some of the cabinetry inside the boat. Liquid Therapy has lots of water stained wood inside that I’ve been trying to get around to for years. Well maybe I’ll get some of that done.
Today’s picture is looking back the opposite direction of the sunset. Everyone always looks in the direction of the sunset. Sometimes you need to look the other way.


Comments