Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Lighthouse Point Yacht Club - BUT?

Saturday, January 20, 2018

YES - STILL WAITING FOR A WEATHER WINDOW TO CROSS TO THE BAHAMAS. BUT WAIT! THERE SEEMS TO BE A WEATHER WINDOW ON TUESDAY!!

Tuesday is looking really good right now. I certainly hope that holds. We had thought Monday and now that seems to be too windy. But Tuesday looks very light winds. So, that’s our plan for now.

We walked to the True Value hardware store ( 1 1/4 miles each way ) to get more sand paper and disposable paint brushes for my refinishing projects. That’s what Ive been doing to pass time. I’ve only done two louvered doors. Sanding those is very difficult. But now they look really good. Might start on the cabinetry tomorrow and Monday. But, there will certainly be engine room checks and last minute runs to the grocery on Monday. So, whatever sanding and varnish I get done tomorrow will probably end that project for a while.

While crossing from Florida to the West End Grand Bahama Island I will be setting off our www.finmespot.com device each hour until we get docked at Old Bahama Bay Marina, West End, Grand Bahama Island. I hope that doesn’t drive everyone nuts on Facebook. But, I’d like everyone to know where we are as we cross.

Today’s picture is a dragon in the sky. Well, that’s what I see anyway.


Comments