Life After Little Else......or Rambles with Alphie!

Liz Ju and Jack travel in our new campervan Alphie, to tour Orkney, or sometimes sooth.

Arghhhh... the heads pump is leaking..

Spent a weary afternoon on Tuesday on Little Else on her home mooring, servicing the engine - oh joy. And on Wednesday servicing the heads pump, a Whale Mk5 Henderson pump, a trying task at the best of times, but this time it was truly horrible. I had to disassemble and reassemble it three times, at least, before the rubber valve seals were tight. Then I noticed it is still leaking from the rear of the pump.... so I'll have to do it all again. Only this time I will be armed with the helpful FAQ from the Lavac Blakes website suggesting silicone grease on the eye-bolt threads. I don't know why I'm telling you all this, it's just nice to share the grungy side of la vie de bateau with fellow addicts sometimes!

Going sailing this weekend, among the Crinan Classic event boats perhaps, or maybe some of the boats heading for West Highlnd Week in Oban.

Comments