Lil' Kahuna

01 February 2012 | Everett,WA
03 November 2011 | everett,WA
01 September 2010 | Everett, Wa
23 August 2010 | Everett, Wa
17 August 2010 | Everett, WA
16 August 2010 | Everett, WA
13 August 2010 | Everett, Washington
12 August 2010 | Everett, Wa

On the hard.

01 February 2012 | Everett,WA
Imas Sakin / Gloomy
I've the Lil' Kahuna out of the water for the winter. The main reason was to save a little money on moorage costs, especially during the time I'm not going to be using it much. But, truthfully my real motivation for taking out of the water is because I don't have a reliable kicker motor anymore, so I couldn't take her out even if I wanted to. I've been pooring money in a damn used Mercury motor, which is really an OEM Tihatsu or something. Anyway no more... I need to invest in a newer more reliable model, like a Honda or Yamaha. Its too bad they stopped making 2-stroke motor. I've heard those things can take quite a beating and still tick. If the motor still worked I can't say that I would've taken her out. Winter sailing while cold, I found to be a lot quiter and more serene.
Comments
Vessel Name: Lil' Kahuna
Vessel Make/Model: Tanzer 22
Hailing Port: Everett, Washington
Crew: Captain Imas & First Mate Dayna Sakin
About: Imas 33 sails a 1977 Tanzer 22, is a first time sail boat owner and long time dreamer. He is sailing the Puget Sound with wife and 2 young boys and holding on to a dream to sail the world with his wife.

s/v Lil' Kahuna

Who: Captain Imas & First Mate Dayna Sakin
Port: Everett, Washington