Live your dream!

Vessel Name: John's Spirit
21 October 2016 | Solomon Islands
19 October 2016
19 October 2016
19 October 2016
28 September 2016
25 September 2016
24 September 2016
23 September 2016
Recent Blog Posts
21 October 2016 | Solomon Islands

High wind weekend!

Hi everyone! Made it to the Solomon Islands. The weather forecast for the next two days is rain tonight with winds gusting up to 30mph on the nose, tomorrow gale force wind at times. Thought we sit it out at this beautiful marina.

19 October 2016

On our way again!

Motored down to Annapolis Maryland. Wind was on the nose so we're unable to sail. Was a beautiful day out and I appreciate the weather but I would like to get the sails up. In 2 days I should be in Norfolk Virginia.

19 October 2016

On our way again!

Motored down to Annapolis Maryland. Wind was on the nose so we're unable to sail. Was a beautiful day out and I appreciate the weather but I would like to get the sails up. In 2 days I should be in Norfolk Virginia.

19 October 2016

On our way again!

Motored down to Annapolis Maryland. Wind was on the nose so we're unable to sail. Was a beautiful day out and I appreciate the weather but I would like to get the sails up. In 2 days I should be in Norfolk Virginia.

28 September 2016

Chillin in the cove. Still in Sandy Hook. Hanging out with a few other boats waiting out the storm. They're calling for gale force winds. Dan and I have been giving our best shots at anchoring and anybody watching would be laughing. But we're getting better at it. Hopefully one of us doesn't kill each other first!

25 September 2016

Everyone knows this lady!

Stepping the mast in the morning. Then off to Chesapeake.

Just outside of Poughkeepsie

24 September 2016
Another long day! We anchored just outside of a marina. It was too shallow and to tight for us to try to make it in. I wasn't taking any chances. We're just one day away from New York City Harbor. Yea!
Comments