Big Adventures In A Little Boat

28 July 2013 | Home
01 May 2013 | Lake St. Clair
19 March 2013 | Detroit
19 March 2013

Hello

19 March 2013
Tony frozen
Hi
This is the first blog or as Kirk would say "Captains log" I am starting to record my adventures with It, ldo my Cal 20. It is sitting in the Detroit River frozen in ice right now. I am waiting for the thaw.
They are solid boats and I looked at tons before picking this one. There were many that were newer, bigger, nicer,and a better value. I got her for a 1000 so not too bad of a start. She didn't have a motor or trailer so when you ad those I could.have picked up.a 25 to 29.
When I went down to the goatyard (that was not a misprint look it up on Google very cool) I met Stephen and Sue for.the first time. I was expecting some cheesy broker and instead they were a very likable couple in an older Toyota. I could Write all night on how cool they are and how much they are helping poor people like me get on the water.
I saw The first Cal I liked it very clean looking. We walked around a looked at many nice boats and a few beat ones. I liked them all but none jumped.out at me. We went down the street to.the marina and I saw her and new this.was my boat and the beginning of a friendship
Comments
Vessel Name: It'ldo
Vessel Make/Model: Cal 20
Hailing Port: Detroit Mi
Crew: Tony
About: I have been daysailing small.lasers sunfish etc. and am ready to travel the world. I don't care if I go a block up the river or another country it is.all fun and an adventure. Although in Detroit I can go a block and be.in another country.
Extra: Follow my adventures sailing as I explore. I want go anywhere and.everywhere my little.boat can take me.

Who: Tony
Port: Detroit Mi