Big Adventures In A Little Boat

28 July 2013 | Home
01 May 2013 | Lake St. Clair
19 March 2013 | Detroit
19 March 2013

sailing at last

01 May 2013 | Lake St. Clair
Tony/raining
I have been taking it out. The people at the marina are great.
My first sail we went out to the lake and came back. It was me, my son Tyler, my daughter Alyssa, and Martin. He has been a great help. He started last year and is new also. Between us both we get it. We got up the main sail and went to the lake and back. It was a blast.

The next sail Nate , Penny, Martin and myself went out. Winds were light. We ran the small jib and main. After a bit we changed to the Genoa. The sheets and blocks are a bit funky but we still got it up alright. By the way back we were tacking fine. It is fun with more people. We got a small gust and the boat picked up some.
Entering the harbor it was getting dark and my lights were a little lacking. I think they USCG agreed. They shined us till a bass boat blasted by in the no wake zone. We hax a great time. Nate was awesome at reading the wind. Another great time. We went further out this time passing the light house.
Comments
Vessel Name: It'ldo
Vessel Make/Model: Cal 20
Hailing Port: Detroit Mi
Crew: Tony
About: I have been daysailing small.lasers sunfish etc. and am ready to travel the world. I don't care if I go a block up the river or another country it is.all fun and an adventure. Although in Detroit I can go a block and be.in another country.
Extra: Follow my adventures sailing as I explore. I want go anywhere and.everywhere my little.boat can take me.

Who: Tony
Port: Detroit Mi